Coming Up...
Saturday, 2 -- Kendall County Fair Parade

Thursday, 7 -- Ride 4:45 and Meeting 7:00 pm

Monday October 2 -- Arena/Barn Work Day 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Thursday, October 5 --
Calf Roping & Barrel Practice

Rain has made it impossible for many kids to keep their horses legged up and tuned for high school rodeo and other youth equestrian events coming up. Youth are asking to ride this evening.

4-H Horse Club Directors have offered to bring calves and oversee roping and barrel practice for any youth in the County who wants to attend.

Our Wild Game Dinner Kick-off mixer is also this evening from 5 pm to 7 pm.  This would be a great opp for community folks to see kids in action. Entertainment at the mixer!

Y'all come on out... arrive as early as 4 and as late as 6 pm.

Thursday, October 19 -- 5:30 pm
Open ride followed by Info Night on Horse Judging, Quiz Bowl and Hippology.
Wild Game Dinner committee work.

Thursday, 7 -- 5:00 pm playday and Christmas party

Thursday, 18 -- Ride 5:00


Thursday, 7 -- Ride 5:00 and Meeting 7:00 pm

Thursday, 5 -- Ride 5:00 and Meeting 7:00 pm
Thursday, 19 -- Ride 5:00

Thursday, 3 -- Ride 5:00 and Meeting 7:00 pm
Senior Officers

L to R

Kaleigh Szafranski Council Delegate

Kaysen Turk Recording Secretary

Shelby Curry President

Jordan Maldonado Outgoing President

Trent Wisian Vice President

Maddie Rose Wood Treasurer

Not pictured: Caitlyn Upham Social Secretary

Jr Officers

L to R
Brianna Garza, Avery Baldwin, Reese Schmalz, Mallory Adamitz, Caroline Baldwin
Not pictured: Morgan Upham
Club Leadership
Round-Table Directors

Russell Garza President

Kirstin Jay Vice President

Jack Spier Treasurer

Andra Wisian Secretary

Directors:  Morgen Bernhard, Krista Upham, Bruce Maldonado, Elaine Bohnert, Rick Wood, Dwayne Rivers, Russ Farell, Andi Weekley, Jason Adamitz, Traci Phillips
Horse Club History

Formed in 1978, the Kendall County 4-H Horse Club is chartered under Texas 4-H and is a 501 (c ) 3 non-profit organization registered with the Texas Secretary of State.  The 4-H Horse Club membership is composed of eligible youth and the Club is managed by adult volunteers comprising a board of directors elected by the membership.

Until recently, the Club’s home was the 4-H Horse Club Arena located at Herff Park on land provided by the Kendall County Fair Association.  The Club’s new home is at the Kendall County Youth Agriculture & Equestrian Center on land leased for 99 years from Kendall County.  The Center is a joint venture among the 4-H Horse Club, Kendall County Jr. Livestock Association, and Kendall County.  Funding for the facility has been provided by the County, a Texas Parks & Wildlife outdoor recreation grant, private donations, volunteer services, and in-kind contributions from individuals and business.

Like us on Facebook
2016 Kendall County Fair Parade Mounted Color Guard:
Kaleigh Szfranski, Jordan Maldonado, Trent Wisian
Parade line up from L to R:
Sydney Reed, Kaeleigh Szfranski, Jordan Maldonado,
Gracie Callaway, Sophie Aguado, Trent Wisian